Switch to full style
Other than Pearl Jam, who else is there?
Post a reply

wilco

Sun February 03, 2013 2:52 am

Im by no means an expert on their stuff, but Im in love with them after seeing them live this year, and we are watching ashes of American flags and man oh man Jeff is the man

Re: wilco

Sun February 03, 2013 3:22 am

should i feel bad that i got scared during via Chicago live? that song made me jump twice

Sun February 03, 2013 3:28 am

This band has been a recent reappreciation of mine. I had those first 2 records and Yankee but lost touch. I was even listening to Sky Blue Sky this morning. It's got that real mid-70's Beach Boys vibe when Carl started running things musically.

Sun February 03, 2013 3:31 am

Rank 'em? Sure, why not.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
A Ghost is Born
The Whole Love
Summerteeth
Sky Blue Sky
Wilco (The Album)
Being There
A.M.

I love 'em all, though.

Mon February 04, 2013 4:39 am

Kevin Davis wrote:Rank 'em? Sure, why not.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
A Ghost is Born
The Whole Love
Summerteeth
Sky Blue Sky
Wilco (The Album)
Being There
A.M.

I love 'em all, though.

I think that would be my ranking at the moment, but i really haven't given a.m. And being there much time, and for me Yankee and ghost are super close, maybe not 1a and 1b, but not far from it

Mon February 04, 2013 1:53 pm

I have heard all the albums but have not really devoted many listening sessions with them. I will say I love the Mermaid Avenue Collection with Volume I getting a lot of spins.

Mon February 04, 2013 2:07 pm

oasisfan35 wrote:I have heard all the albums but have not really devoted many listening sessions with them. I will say I love the Mermaid Avenue Collection with Volume I getting a lot of spins.